Chairman, appointed by the Government

Jonas Björck
Director, Ministry of Research and Education

Elected by the Trustees of the Nobel Foundation

Jonas Svensson
Authorized Public Accountant, Partner, Ernst & Young AB


Other Auditors, elected by the prize awarding bodies

Elected by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences

Lars Bergström
Professor in Physics, Stockholm University

Elected by the Nobel Assembly at Karolinska Institutet

Catharina Larsson
Professor in Medical Genetics, Karolinska University Hospital

Elected by the Swedish Academy

Tomas Riad
Professor, Member of the Swedish Academy

Elected by the Norwegian Nobel Committee

Bettina Banoun
Lawyer, Wiersholm AS

To cite this section
MLA style: Auditors. Nobel Media AB 2019. Tue. 26 Mar 2019. <>