The Nobel Peace Prize award ceremony 2022

The Nobel Peace Prize award ceremony takes place in Oslo City Hall on 10 December – the anniversary of Alfred Nobel’s death. At the ceremony, the Nobel Peace Prize is awarded to the Nobel Peace Prize laureates.

The ceremony contains artistic performances and the speech of Chair of the Nobel Committee. The representatives of the laureates are presented with the diploma and gold medal and will finally give their Nobel Prize lectures.

At the 2022 ceremony the laureates were represented by the following, who also gave the Nobel Prize lecture on the laureate’s behalf.
Natallia Pinchuk, the wife of Ales Bialiatski,
Jan Rachinsky, chairman of the International Memorial Board and
Oleksandra Matviichuk, head of the Center for Civil Liberties

Read speeches and lectures:
Presentation speech by Berit Reiss-Andersen
Ales Bialiatski – Nobel Prize lecture
Memorial – Nobel Prize lecture

Center for Civil Liberties – Nobel Prize lecture

To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Peace Prize award ceremony 2022. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2024. Mon. 4 Mar 2024. <>

Nobel Prizes and laureates

Eleven laureates were awarded a Nobel Prize in 2023, for achievements that have conferred the greatest benefit to humankind. Their work and discoveries range from effective mRNA vaccines and attosecond physics to fighting against the oppression of women.

See them all presented here.