Nobel Prize Dialogue

Latin America and the Caribbean, 16 November 2021

United by Science

PERLMUTTER SaulPortraitXBD201204 00145 smallerCrop (3)

Saul Perlmutter shared the physics prize for the discovery of the accelerating expansion of the universe. He is a professor of physics at the University of California, Berkeley, and a senior scientist at the Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory.

More about Saul Perlmutter

Juleen Zierath

Juleen Zierath is professor of clinical integrative physiology at Karolinska lnstitutet. Her research has revealed key steps in insulin signaling pathways that are impaired in diabetic patients.

More about Juleen Zierath