Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Prize in Physics 1977
Philip W. Anderson, Sir Nevill F. Mott, John H. van Vleck

Share this:

John H. van Vleck - Nobel Lecture

Nobel Lecture, December 8, 1977

Quantum Mechanics
The Key to Understanding Magnetism


Read the Nobel Lecture
Pdf 138 kB
Copyright © The Nobel Foundation 1977

From Nobel Lectures, Physics 1971-1980, Editor Stig Lundqvist, World Scientific Publishing Co., Singapore, 1992

To read the text you need Acrobat Reader.


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "John H. van Vleck - Nobel Lecture: Quantum Mechanics - The Key to Understanding Magnetism". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 24 Oct 2017. <>