All Nobel Peace Prizes

The Nobel Peace Prize has been awarded 104 times to 141 Nobel Prize laureates between 1901 and 2023, 111 individuals and 30 organisations. Since the International Committee of the Red Cross has been awarded the Nobel Peace Prize three times (in 1917, 1944 and 1963), and the Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees has been awarded the Nobel Peace Prize two times (in 1954 and 1981), there are 27 individual organisations which have been awarded the Nobel Peace Prize. Click on the links to get more information.

Find all prizes in | physics | chemistry | physiology or medicine | literature | peace | economic sciences | all categories

The Nobel Peace Prize 2024

The Nobel Peace Prize 2024 will be announced on Friday 11 October, 11:00 CEST

The Nobel Peace Prize 2023

“for her fight against the oppression of women in Iran and her fight to promote human rights and freedom for all”

The Nobel Peace Prize 2022

“The Peace Prize laureates represent civil society in their home countries. They have for many years promoted the right to criticise power and protect the fundamental rights of citizens. They have made an outstanding effort to document war crimes, human right abuses and the abuse of power. Together they demonstrate the significance of civil society for peace and democracy”

The Nobel Peace Prize 2021

“for their efforts to safeguard freedom of expression, which is a precondition for democracy and lasting peace”

The Nobel Peace Prize 2020

“for its efforts to combat hunger, for its contribution to bettering conditions for peace in conflict-affected areas and for acting as a driving force in efforts to prevent the use of hunger as a weapon of war and conflict”

To cite this section
MLA style: All Nobel Peace Prizes. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2024. Tue. 23 Jul 2024. <>