Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Prize in Physics 1979
Sheldon Glashow, Abdus Salam, Steven Weinberg

Share this:

Abdus Salam - Nobel Lecture

Nobel Lecture, December 8, 1979

Gauge Unification of Fundamental Forces


Read the Nobel Lecture
Pdf 1.16 MB
Copyright © The Nobel Foundation 1979

From Nobel Lectures, Physics 1971-1980, Editor Stig Lundqvist, World Scientific Publishing Co., Singapore, 1992

To read the text you need Acrobat Reader.


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Abdus Salam - Nobel Lecture: Gauge Unification of Fundamental Forces". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 19 Mar 2018. <>