Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2009
Charles K. Kao, Willard S. Boyle, George E. Smith

Share this:

Willard S. Boyle - Nobel Lecture

CCD – an Extension of Man's Vision

Willard S. Boyle delivered his Nobel Lecture on 8 December 2009, at Aula Magna, Stockholm University. He was introduced by Professor Joseph Nordgren, Chairman of the Nobel Committee for Physics.

See a Video of the Nobel Lecture
2 min.
Nobel Lecture
19 min.

Read the Nobel Lecture
Pdf 1.28 MB
Copyright © The Nobel Foundation 2009

From Les Prix Nobel. The Nobel Prizes 2009, Editor Karl Grandin, [Nobel Foundation], Stockholm, 2010

To read the text you need Acrobat Reader.


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Willard S. Boyle - Nobel Lecture: CCD – an Extension of Man´s Vision". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 19 Jun 2018. <>