The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 1923

Fritz Pregl

Photo from the Nobel Foundation archive.

Prize share: 1/1

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 1923 was awarded to Fritz Pregl "for his invention of the method of micro-analysis of organic substances"

To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 1923. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2024. Sun. 14 Jul 2024. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Nobel Prizes and laureates

Eleven laureates were awarded a Nobel Prize in 2023, for achievements that have conferred the greatest benefit to humankind. Their work and discoveries range from effective mRNA vaccines and attosecond physics to fighting against the oppression of women.

See them all presented here.

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.