Prize announcement

Announcement of The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2000, by Professor Erling Norrby, Secretary General of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences and comments about the prize by Professor Bertil Holmlund, Adjunct member of the Prize Committee, on October 11, 2000.

To cite this section
MLA style: Prize announcement. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2023. Mon. 27 Mar 2023. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Nobel Prizes and laureates

Fourteen laureates were awarded a Nobel Prize in 2022, for achievements that have conferred the greatest benefit to humankind. Their work and discoveries range from paleogenomics and click chemistry to documenting war crimes.

See them all presented here.
Nobel Prizes 2022

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.