Prize announcement

Announcement of the 2010 Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel to Peter A. Diamond, Dale T. Mortensen and Christopher A. Pissarides, presented by Professor Staffan Normark, Secretary General of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, on 11 October 2010.


Following the announcement, Professor Per Krusell told senior editor Simon Frantz how the model created and developed by the 2010 Laureates has become a cornerstone in understanding and analysing the dynamic movements of the labour and housing markets.

See a Video of the Interview

To cite this section
MLA style: Prize announcement. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2023. Mon. 2 Oct 2023. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Watch the 2023 Nobel Prize announcements

Don't miss the Nobel Prize announcements 2-9 October!

Watch the live stream of the announcements.

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.