Prize announcement

Announcement of the 2015 Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel, presented by Professor Göran K. Hansson, Permanent Secretary of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, on 12 October 2015.


Following the announcement, Jakob Svensson, member of the Committee for the Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel, was interviewed by freelance journalist Henrik Höjer about the 2015 Prize in Economic Sciences.

See a Video of the Interview

To cite this section
MLA style: Prize announcement. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2023. Sat. 1 Apr 2023. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Nobel Prizes and laureates

Fourteen laureates were awarded a Nobel Prize in 2022, for achievements that have conferred the greatest benefit to humankind. Their work and discoveries range from paleogenomics and click chemistry to documenting war crimes.

See them all presented here.
Nobel Prizes 2022

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.