Press release

English [pdf]
Swedish [pdf]


The Permanent Secretary

Press release
8 October 2020


The Nobel Prize in Literature 2020

Louise Glück

The Nobel Prize in Literature for 2020 is awarded to the American poet Louise Glück

“for her unmistakable poetic voice that with austere beauty makes individual existence universal”.

To cite this section
MLA style: Press release. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2023. Sun. 5 Feb 2023. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.