Prize announcement

Announcement of the Nobel Prize in Literature 2021 to Abdulrazak Gurnah, presented by Mats Malm, Permanent Secretary of the Swedish Academy, on 7 October 2021. After the announcement Anders Olsson, Chairman of the Nobel Committee for Literature, presented the laureate in Swedish and English and answered questions from the audience.

To cite this section
MLA style: Prize announcement. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2023. Mon. 27 Mar 2023. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Nobel Prizes and laureates

Fourteen laureates were awarded a Nobel Prize in 2022, for achievements that have conferred the greatest benefit to humankind. Their work and discoveries range from paleogenomics and click chemistry to documenting war crimes.

See them all presented here.
Nobel Prizes 2022

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.