The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2004

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2004

Credits and References for the 2004 Nobel Poster for Physiology or Medicine

Scientific Advisers, Professors at Karolinska Institutet:
Bertil Fredholm, Pharmacology
Sten Grillner, Neurophysiology
Göran K. Hansson, Medicine, Chair of the Nobel Committee
Hans Jörnvall – Physiological Chemistry, Secretary of the Nobel Assembly
Urban Lendahl, Genetics

Illustrations and layout:
Annika Röhl, Bengt Gullbing

EyeQnet: P O Eriksson/Naturfotograferna, Dag Ekelund/Windh, Ina Agency Press AB

Medical Writer:
Anders Nystrand

Printed by:
Alfa Print AB, Stockholm, Sweden 2004

Copyright © 2004:
The Nobel Committee for Physiology or Medicine
at Karolinska Institutet, SE-171 77 Stockholm, Sweden

Web Adapted Version:

Every effort has been made by the publisher to credit organizations and individuals with regard to the supply of photographs and illustrations. The publishers apologize for any omissions which will be corrected in future editions.

To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2004. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2023. Tue. 5 Dec 2023. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Streams during Nobel Week

Watch the 2023 Nobel Prize lectures, the Nobel Prize Concert, Nobel Week Dialogue, the prize award ceremonies in Oslo and Stockholm and Nobel Peace Prize Forum here at
Watch lectures and award ceremonies

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.