The Nobel Peace Prize 1920

Léon Victor Auguste Bourgeois

Photo from the Nobel Foundation archive.

Prize share: 1/1

The Nobel Peace Prize 1920 was awarded to Léon Victor Auguste Bourgeois "for his longstanding contribution to the cause of peace and justice and his prominent role in the establishment of the League of Nations"

To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Peace Prize 1920. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2023. Thu. 9 Feb 2023. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.