The Nobel Peace Prize 1930

Nathan Söderblom

Photo from the Nobel Foundation archive.

Prize share: 1/1

The Nobel Peace Prize 1930 was awarded to Lars Olof Jonathan (Nathan) Söderblom "for promoting Christian unity and helping create 'that new attitude of mind which is necessary if peace between nations is to become reality'"

To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Peace Prize 1930. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2023. Sun. 1 Oct 2023. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Watch the 2023 Nobel Prize announcements

Don't miss the Nobel Prize announcements 2-9 October!

Watch the live stream of the announcements.

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.