The Nobel Peace Prize 1946

Emily Greene Balch

Prize share: 1/2

John Raleigh Mott

Prize share: 1/2

The Nobel Peace Prize 1946 was awarded jointly to Emily Greene Balch and John Raleigh Mott ."

To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Peace Prize 1946. Nobel Media AB 2018. Thu. 16 Aug 2018. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.