The Nobel Peace Prize 1959

Philip J. Noel-Baker

Photo from the Nobel Foundation archive.

Prize share: 1/1

The Nobel Peace Prize 1959 was awarded to Philip J. Noel-Baker."

To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Peace Prize 1959. Nobel Media AB 2020. Wed. 28 Oct 2020. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.