The Nobel Peace Prize 1969

The Nobel Peace Prize 1969 was awarded to International Labour Organization (ILO) "for creating international legislation insuring certain norms for working conditions in every country"

To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Peace Prize 1969. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2023. Thu. 23 Mar 2023. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Nobel Prizes and laureates

Fourteen laureates were awarded a Nobel Prize in 2022, for achievements that have conferred the greatest benefit to humankind. Their work and discoveries range from paleogenomics and click chemistry to documenting war crimes.

See them all presented here.
Nobel Prizes 2022

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.