The Nobel Peace Prize 1978

Mohamed Anwar al-Sadat

Prize share: 1/2

Menachem Begin

Prize share: 1/2

The Nobel Peace Prize 1978 was awarded jointly to Mohamed Anwar al-Sadat and Menachem Begin ."

To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Peace Prize 1978. Nobel Media AB 2018. Thu. 16 Aug 2018. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.