Alfonso García Robles

Prize presentation

Watch a video clip of Alfonso García Robles receiving his Nobel Peace Prize medal and diploma during the Nobel Peace Prize award ceremony at the Oslo City Hall in Norway, 10 December 1982.

To cite this section
MLA style: Alfonso García Robles – Prize presentation. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2024. Mon. 17 Jun 2024. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Nobel Prizes and laureates

Eleven laureates were awarded a Nobel Prize in 2023, for achievements that have conferred the greatest benefit to humankind. Their work and discoveries range from effective mRNA vaccines and attosecond physics to fighting against the oppression of women.

See them all presented here.

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.