The Nobel Peace Prize 1985

The Nobel Peace Prize 1985 was awarded to International Physicians for the Prevention of Nuclear War (IPPNW) "for spreading authoritative information and by creating awareness of the catastrophic consequences of nuclear war"

To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Peace Prize 1985. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2023. Thu. 1 Jun 2023. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Nobel Prizes and laureates

Fourteen laureates were awarded a Nobel Prize in 2022, for achievements that have conferred the greatest benefit to humankind. Their work and discoveries range from paleogenomics and click chemistry to documenting war crimes.

See them all presented here.
Nobel Prizes 2022

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.