The Nobel Peace Prize 1992

Rigoberta Menchú Tum

Photo from the Nobel Foundation archive.

Prize share: 1/1

The Nobel Peace Prize 1992 was awarded to Rigoberta Menchú Tum "in recognition of her work for social justice and ethno-cultural reconciliation based on respect for the rights of indigenous peoples."

To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Peace Prize 1992. Nobel Media AB 2020. Wed. 28 Oct 2020. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.