The Nobel Peace Prize 2012

European Union (EU) flag


Prize share: 1/1

The Nobel Peace Prize 2012 was awarded to the European Union (EU) "for over six decades contributed to the advancement of peace and reconciliation, democracy and human rights in Europe"

To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Peace Prize 2012. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2023. Sun. 5 Feb 2023. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.