The Nobel Peace Prize 2014

Kailash Satyarthi

© Nobel Media AB. Photo: A. Mahmoud

Prize share: 1/2

Malala Yousafzai

Photo: K. Opprann

Prize share: 1/2

The Nobel Peace Prize 2014 was awarded jointly to Kailash Satyarthi and Malala Yousafzai "for their struggle against the suppression of children and young people and for the right of all children to education"

To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Peace Prize 2014. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2023. Mon. 2 Oct 2023. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Watch the 2023 Nobel Prize announcements

Don't miss the Nobel Prize announcements 2-9 October!

Watch the live stream of the announcements.

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.