The Nobel Prize in Physics 1952

Felix Bloch

Prize share: 1/2

Edward Mills Purcell

Prize share: 1/2

The Nobel Prize in Physics 1952 was awarded jointly to Felix Bloch and Edward Mills Purcell "for their development of new methods for nuclear magnetic precision measurements and discoveries in connection therewith."

To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Prize in Physics 1952. Nobel Media AB 2018. Sun. 19 Aug 2018. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.