The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 1998

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has awarded the 1998 Nobel Prize in Chemistry in the area of quantum chemistry to Walter Kohn for his development of the density-functional theory and to John A. Pople for his development of computational methods for use in quantum chemistry.


Copyright © Nobel Media AB 2017