Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Prize in Physics 1986
Ernst Ruska, Gerd Binnig, Heinrich Rohrer

Share this:

Gerd Binnig - Nobel Lecture

Nobel Lecture, December 8, 1986

Scanning Tunneling Microscopy – From Birth to Adolescence


Read the Nobel Lecture
Pdf 829 kB
Copyright © The Nobel Foundation 1986

From Nobel Lectures, Physics 1981-1990, Editor-in-Charge Tore Frängsmyr, Editor Gösta Ekspong, World Scientific Publishing Co., Singapore, 1993

To read the text you need Acrobat Reader.


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Gerd Binnig - Nobel Lecture: Scanning Tunneling Microscopy – From Birth to Adolescence". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 19 Jun 2018. <>