The Nobel Prize in Physics 1988

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences
has awarded this year's Nobel Prize in Physics to

  Leon M. Lederman
Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory,
Batavia, Illinois, USA
Melvin Schwartz
Digital Pathways Inc.,
Mountain View,
California, USA
Jack Steinberger
Geneva, Switzerland

for the neutrino beam method and the demonstration of the doublet structure of the leptons through the discovery of the muon neutrino.



Copyright © Nobel Media AB 2017