Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2014
Isamu Akasaki, Hiroshi Amano, Shuji Nakamura

Share this:

Isamu Akasaki - Nobel Lecture

Fascinated Journeys into Blue Light

Isamu Akasaki delivered his Nobel Lecture on 8 December 2014, at Aula Magna, Stockholm University. He was introduced by Professor Per Delsing, Chairman of the Nobel Committee for Physics.

See a Video of the Nobel Lecture
37 sec.
Nobel Lecture
28 min.

Fascinated Journeys into Blue Light: Lecture slides
Pdf 1.1 MB
Copyright © Isamu Akasaki

Read the Nobel Lecture
Pdf 3.7 MB
Copyright © The Nobel Foundation 2014

To read the text you need Acrobat Reader.


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "Isamu Akasaki - Nobel Lecture: Fascinated Journeys into Blue Light". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 14 Aug 2018. <>