The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 1990

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has awarded this year’s Nobel Prize in Chemistry to

Elias J. Corey
Harvard University, Cambridge, MA, USA

for his development of the theory and methodology of organic synthesis.


To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 1990. Nobel Media AB 2019. Fri. 19 Jul 2019. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.