The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 1995

Paul J. Crutzen

Prize share: 1/3

Mario J. Molina

Prize share: 1/3

F. Sherwood Rowland

Prize share: 1/3

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 1995 was awarded jointly to Paul J. Crutzen, Mario J. Molina and F. Sherwood Rowland "for their work in atmospheric chemistry, particularly concerning the formation and decomposition of ozone."

To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 1995. Nobel Media AB 2018. Tue. 21 Aug 2018. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.