The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2005

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2005

Credits and References for the 2005 Nobel Poster for Physiology or Medicine

Scientific Advisers, Professors at Karolinska Institutet:
Bo Angelin, Medicine
Bertil Hamberger, Surgery
Göran K. Hansson, Medicine, Chair of the Nobel Committee
Hans Jörnvall, Physiological Chemistry, Secretary of the Nobel Assembly
Staffan Normark, Microbiology
Olof Nyrén, Epidemiology

Illustrations and Layout:
Annika Röhl, Bengt Gullbing

Medical Writer:
Anders Nystrand

Copyright © 2005:
The Nobel Committee for Physiology or Medicine at Karolinska Institutet, SE-171 77 Stockholm, Sweden

Web Adapted Version:

To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2005. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2023. Mon. 2 Oct 2023. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Watch the 2023 Nobel Prize announcements

Don't miss the Nobel Prize announcements 2-9 October!

Watch the live stream of the announcements.

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.