J. Robin Warren

Curriculum Vitae

J. Robin Warren, born June 11, 1937, Adelaide, South Australia
Address: 178 Lake Street, Perth WA 6000, Australia
Academic Education and Appointments
1961 M.B., B.S. University of Adelaide, South Australia
1961 Junior Resident Medical Officer, Queen Elizabeth Hosp., Woodville, SA
1962 Registrar in Haematology and Clinical Pathology, Institute of Medical and Veterinary Science, Adelaide
1964-66 Registrar in Clinical Pathology, Royal Melbourne Hospital
1966-68 Registrar in Pathology, Royal Melbourne Hospital
1967 Fellowship of the Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia
1968-99 Pathologist, Royal Perth Hospital
Selected Honours and Awards
1994 Warren Alpert Prize (shared with B.J. Marshall)
1995 Australian Medical Association (WA Branch) Medical award (shared with B.J. Marshall)
1995 Distinguished Fellows Award, Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia
1996 Inaugural Award, The First Western Pacific Helicobacter Congress
1996 The medal of the University of Hiroshima
1996 Distinguished Alumni Award, The University of Adelaide
1997 Paul Ehrlich Prize (shared with B.J. Marshall)
1997 M.D.h.c., University of Western Australia
1998 Howard Florey Centenary Medal

The Nobel Assembly at Karolinska Institutet

To cite this section
MLA style: J. Robin Warren – Curriculum Vitae. NobelPrize.org. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2024. Tue. 18 Jun 2024. <https://www.nobelprize.org/prizes/medicine/2005/warren/cv/>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Nobel Prizes and laureates

Eleven laureates were awarded a Nobel Prize in 2023, for achievements that have conferred the greatest benefit to humankind. Their work and discoveries range from effective mRNA vaccines and attosecond physics to fighting against the oppression of women.

See them all presented here.

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.