European Union (EU)

Prize presentation

Watch a video clip of Presidents Herman Van Rompuy, José Manuel Barroso and Martin Schulz, receiving the Nobel Prize medal and diploma for the European Union (EU) during the Nobel Peace Prize Award Ceremony at the Oslo City Hall in Norway, 10 December 2012.

To cite this section
MLA style: European Union (EU) – Prize presentation. Nobel Media AB 2021. Wed. 14 Apr 2021. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.