The Nobel Prize in Physics 1965

Sin-Itiro Tomonaga

Prize share: 1/3

Julian Schwinger

Prize share: 1/3

Richard P. Feynman

Prize share: 1/3

The Nobel Prize in Physics 1965 was awarded jointly to Sin-Itiro Tomonaga, Julian Schwinger and Richard P. Feynman "for their fundamental work in quantum electrodynamics, with deep-ploughing consequences for the physics of elementary particles."

To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Prize in Physics 1965. Nobel Media AB 2018. Sat. 18 Aug 2018. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.