The Nobel Prize in Physics 2003

Alexei A. Abrikosov

Prize share: 1/3

Vitaly L. Ginzburg

Prize share: 1/3

Anthony J. Leggett

Prize share: 1/3

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2003 was awarded jointly to Alexei A. Abrikosov, Vitaly L. Ginzburg and Anthony J. Leggett "for pioneering contributions to the theory of superconductors and superfluids."

To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Prize in Physics 2003. Nobel Media AB 2018. Tue. 21 Aug 2018. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.