The Nobel Prize in Physics 2007

prev back

Börje Johansson, Member of the Nobel Committee for Physics, Ulrika Björkstén, Nobel Museum, Anna Delin, Royal Institute of Technology, Annika Moberg and Andrea Westerdahl, Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences.

Layout and illustration:

Katarinatryck AB 2007

Copyright The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences
Box 50005, SE-104 05 Stockholm, Sweden
Phone: +46 8 673 95 00, Fax: +46 8 15 56 70

Posters may be ordered free of charge by phone, fax or e-mail.


| The Nobel Prize in Physics 2007 | Magnetism and resistance at nano-level | Nanotechnology | Vital for compact disks| Timeline | Further reading | Credits |

Nobel Poster from the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, web adapted by Nobel Web AB.

To cite this section
MLA style: Credits. Nobel Media AB 2020. Sat. 15 Aug 2020. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.