The Nobel Prize in Physics 2010

Andre Geim

Photo: Ulla Montan

Prize share: 1/2

Konstantin Novoselov

Photo: U. Montan

Prize share: 1/2

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2010 was awarded jointly to Andre Geim and Konstantin Novoselov "for groundbreaking experiments regarding the two-dimensional material graphene."

To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Prize in Physics 2010. Nobel Media AB 2018. Fri. 17 Aug 2018. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.