World Blood Donor Day 2024

New episode released

Nobel Prize Conversations
How can we ensure that knowledge and science is spread globally? Medicine laureate Drew Weissman is an advocate for creating research centres around the world to give local researchers the means to have ownership and solve health issues by themselves. Weissman also tells us about how his interest in science was sparked and how he has maintained that curiosity for the rest of his life.
Drew Weissman showing his Nobel Prize medal

Drew Weissman showing his Nobel Prize medal during a visit to the Nobel Foundation on 11 December 2023.

© Nobel Prize Outreach. Photo: Dan Lepp.


Alfred Nobel – Established the Nobel Prizes

What are you looking for? Search the website.

In memoriam

Canadian author Alice Munro passed away on 15 May 2024. She was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature 2013 with the motivation “master of the contemporary short story”.

Alice Munro
Roger Guillemin passade away on 21 February, age 100. He was awarded the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 1977 for discoveries concerning the peptide hormone production of the brain.

Roger Guillemin
Physicist Herbert Kroemer passed away on 8 March 2024, age 95. He was awarded the 2000 Nobel Prize in Physics for developing semiconductor heterostructures used in high-speed- and opto-electronics.

Herbert Kroemer