The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 1995

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award the 1995 Nobel Prize in Chemistry to Paul Crutzen, Mario Molina and F. Sherwood Rowland for their work in atmospheric chemistry, particularly concerning the formation and decomposition of ozone.

Paul Crutzen
Max Planck Institute for Chemistry
Mainz, Germany
Mario Molina
Dept. of Earth Atmospheric & Planetary
Sciences & Dept. of Chemistry, MIT
Sherwood Rowland
Dept. of Chemistry, Univ. of California
Irvine, USA

Copyright © Nobel Media AB 2017