Nobel Prizes and Laureates

Nobel Prizes and Laureates

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2007
Leonid Hurwicz, Eric S. Maskin, Roger B. Myerson

Share this:


Useful Links / Further Reading

The Laureates
Leonid Hurwicz, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN, USA.
Eric S. Maskin, Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton, NJ, USA
Roger B. Myerson, University of Chicago, IL, USA
Introductury scientific articles
Baliga, S. and E. Maskin (2003): "Mechanism design for the environment", in K. Mäler and J. Vincent (eds.), Handbook of Environmental Economics. Elsevier Science, Amsterdam.
Serrano, R. (2004): "The theory of implementation of social choice rules", SIAM Review 46, 377–414.
Mas-Colell, A., Whinston M., and J. Green (1995): Microeconomic Theory. Oxford University Press.
Original scientific articles
Hurwicz. L. (1960): "Optimality and informational efficiency in resource allocation processes", in Arrow, Karlin and Suppes (eds.), Mathematical Methods in the Social Sciences, Stanford University Press.
Hurwicz L. (1972): "On informationally decentralized systems", in Radner and McGuire, Decision and Organization, North-Holland.
Maskin E. (1977): "Nash equilibrium and welfare optimality". Paper presented at the summer workshop of the Econometric Society in Paris, June 1977. Published 1999 in the Review of Economic Studies 66, 23–38.
Myerson R. (1981): "Optimal auction design", Mathematics of Operations Research 6, 58–73.


Share this:
To cite this page
MLA style: "The Prize in Economics 2007 - Further Reading". Nobel Media AB 2014. Web. 21 Sep 2017. <>