The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2005

Yves Chauvin

Photo: U. Montan

Prize share: 1/3

Robert H. Grubbs

Photo: R. Paz

Prize share: 1/3

Richard R. Schrock

Photo: L.B. Hetherington

Prize share: 1/3

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2005 was awarded jointly to Yves Chauvin, Robert H. Grubbs and Richard R. Schrock "for the development of the metathesis method in organic synthesis"

To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2005. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2022. Sun. 27 Nov 2022. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.