Prize announcement

Announcement of the 2003 Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel to Robert F. Engle III and Clive W.J. Granger, presented by Professor Gunnar Ă–quist, Secretary General of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, on 8 October 2003.

An interview about the 2003 Laureates in Economic Sciences was held with Professor Torsten Persson, Chairman of the Prize Committee, by Eva Krutmeijer, Head of Information at the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences.

To cite this section
MLA style: Prize announcement. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2024. Fri. 21 Jun 2024. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Nobel Prizes and laureates

Eleven laureates were awarded a Nobel Prize in 2023, for achievements that have conferred the greatest benefit to humankind. Their work and discoveries range from effective mRNA vaccines and attosecond physics to fighting against the oppression of women.

See them all presented here.

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.