The Nobel Peace Prize 2018

Denis Mukwege

© Nobel Media AB. Photo: A. Mahmoud

Prize share: 1/2

Nadia Murad

© Nobel Media AB. Photo: K. Opprann

Prize share: 1/2

The Nobel Peace Prize 2018 was awarded jointly to Denis Mukwege and Nadia Murad "for their efforts to end the use of sexual violence as a weapon of war and armed conflict"

To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Peace Prize 2018. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2022. Sat. 3 Dec 2022. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.