The Nobel Prize in Physics 1957

Chen Ning Yang

Prize share: 1/2

Tsung-Dao (T.D.) Lee

Prize share: 1/2

The Nobel Prize in Physics 1957 was awarded jointly to Chen Ning Yang and Tsung-Dao (T.D.) Lee "for their penetrating investigation of the so-called parity laws which has led to important discoveries regarding the elementary particles."

To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Prize in Physics 1957. Nobel Media AB 2018. Thu. 16 Aug 2018. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.