The Nobel Prize in Physics 1995

Martin L. Perl

Photo from the Nobel Foundation archive.

Prize share: 1/2

Frederick Reines

© University of California Regents

Prize share: 1/2

The Nobel Prize in Physics 1995 was divided equally between Martin L. Perl "for the discovery of the tau lepton" and Frederick Reines "for the detection of the neutrino."

To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Prize in Physics 1995. Nobel Media AB 2019. Mon. 16 Sep 2019. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.