The Nobel Prize in Physics 2001

  The Nobel Prize in Physics 2001    
Prof. Sune Svanberg and Prof. Stig Stenholm, members of the Nobel Committee for Physics, Prof. Anders Bárány, Secretary of the Nobel Committee for Physics, Eva Krutmeijer, Head of Information and Katarina Werner, Information assistant, The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences.
  Layout and illustrations:
Tryckindustri 2001
  ©The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences,
P.O. Box 50005, SE-104 05 Stockholm, Sweden
Phone:+46 8 673 95 00, Fax:+46 8 15 56 70
  Web Adapted Version:
  Every effort has been made by the publisher to credit organizations and individuals with regard to the supply of photographs and illustrations. The publishers apologize for any omissions which will be corrected in future editions.

To cite this section
MLA style: The Nobel Prize in Physics 2001. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2021. Tue. 3 Aug 2021. <>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.