Lästips / Useful Links / Further Reading

Rose, J. (1996). “Universum i en droppe”, Forskning och Framsteg nr 8/96, s. 42–43.
“Kryofysik”, Svenska Fysikersamfundets årsbok KOSMOS 1988, band 65: 1988 (flera artiklar om supraledning och supravätskor).
The Laureates
Alexei A. Abrikosov, Argonne National Laboratory
Vitaly L. Ginzburg, P.N. Lebedev Physical Institute, Russian Academy of Sciences
Anthony J. Leggett, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Development of particle accelerators (with movies)
Superconductivity, The Chemical Society
MRI, images from magnetic resonance cameras
Scott Camazine Medical, Science & Nature Images
Bishop, D. J., Gammel, P. L. and Huse, D. A. (1993). “Resistance in High-Temperature Superconductors”, Scientific American, Vol. 268, pp. 24–31.
Mermin, N. D. and Lee, D. M. (1976). “Superfluid Helium 3”, Scientific American, Vol. 235, pp. 56-71.
Pickett, G. (2003). “Suddenly it’s chaos”, Nature, Vol. 424, pp. 1002–1003.
Ginzburg, V.L. (1992), ”Research on superconductivity (brief history and outlook for the future)”, Superconductivity, p. 1.
Leggett, A.J. (1995), “Superfluids and Superconductors”, Twentieth Century Physics, Vol. II, red. Brown, L.M., Pais, A. and Pippard, B., IOP Publishing, p. 913.
Abrikosov, Alexei A. (2001), “Die Entdeckung der Typ-II-Supraleitung”, Physikalische Blätter 57, p. 61


To cite this section
MLA style: Lästips / Useful Links / Further Reading. NobelPrize.org. Nobel Prize Outreach AB 2022. Tue. 6 Dec 2022. <https://www.nobelprize.org/prizes/physics/2003/9498-lastips-useful-links-further-reading-2003/>

Back to top Back To Top Takes users back to the top of the page

Explore prizes and laureates

Look for popular awards and laureates in different fields, and discover the history of the Nobel Prize.