Rio and São Paulo, Brazil


Nobel Prize Dialogue

Photo Brito Anderson.gif

Anderson F. Brito is a virologist and bioinformatician. Currently, he serves as a research scientist at Instituto Todos pela Saúde (ITpS), an institution in Brazil dedicated to pandemic preparedness and rapid response to infectious threats.

More about Anderson F. Brito

Luiz Davidovich - Photo.jpg

Luiz Davidovich is professor emeritus at the Federal University of Rio de Janeiro and a distinguished fellow of the Institute for Quantum Science and Engineering of the University of Texas A&M.

More about Luiz Davidovich

Serge Haroche

Nobel Prize laureate

Serge Haroche shares the 2012 Nobel Prize in Physics with David Wineland for “ground-breaking experimental methods that enable measuring and manipulation of individual quantum systems.”

More about Serge Haroche

Photo_Helena B. Nader.jpg

Helena B. Nader serves as the president of the Brazilian Academy of Sciences (ABC) and is professor emeritus at the Escola Paulista de Medicina of the Federal University of São Paulo (Unifesp).

More about Helena B. Nader

Photo V Soares.jpeg

Vinícius Soares is the president of the National Association of Postgraduates. He holds a degree in biology and a master's degree in applied cellular and molecular biology from the University of Pernambuco (UPE). He is currently pursuing a PhD in public health at the Federal University of Rio de Janeiro (UFRJ).

More about Vinícius Soares

Karen B. Strier-headshot-20203.jpeg

Karen B. Strier is a Vilas Research Professor and an Irven DeVore Professor of Anthropology at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. A distinguished primatologist and conservationist she is an international authority on the endangered northern muriqui monkey.

More about Karen B. Strier

Born in São Paulo, Brazil, Pedro Wongtschowski is a chemical engineer with an MSc and PhD from the University of São Paulo. He has an extensive career as a business executive in major Brazilian public companies.

More about Pedro Wongtschowski